Victoria Coren: my life in poker, and the WSOP Main Event

22 Jun

Image

Earlier this month I played in the Millionaire Maker tournament of the World Series of Poker, without success. Victoria Coren, my own poker mentor (it was playing at her home game, ten years ago, that I discovered how complex and fascinating the modern game was), may have rather more success when she heads out to Vegas next week.

I’ve just interviewed Vicky about her love of poker and her marriage to comedian David Mitchell in the International Business Times: click here. For my guide to the top 12 places to play in Vegas, click here. NEW: FOR MORE ON VICKY’S HISTORIC DOUBLE EPT VICTORY ON EASTER SUNDAY, click here.

One Response to “Victoria Coren: my life in poker, and the WSOP Main Event”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. British Poker Awards: Victoria Coren Mitchell wins, while I impress Jake Cody | London, Hollywood - February 24, 2015

    […] It’s as good a life philosophy as any, and got the biggest cheer of the night. I whooped louder than anyone: it was Victoria Coren Mitchell who introduced me to Texas Hold ‘Em, over ten years ago, when fellow journo Jon Ronson took me to her home game. I’ve been hooked ever since. You can read my interview with Victoria Coren Mitchell here. […]

Leave a Reply

